Access Performances

Signed Performances

Signed Performances are presented with British Sign Language (BSL) interpretation. The signer will be positioned on one side of the stage, and our Box Office team can advise on the best seats for viewing the interpretation. Suitable for those that are d/Deaf or hard-of-hearing.

Urban Jazz Dance Company
Dance
Fri 3 May, 7.30pm

On Your Feet!
Musical
Fri 7 Jun, 7.30pm

The Color Purple
Musical
Fri 5 Jul, 7.30pm

Bollywood Jane
Drama
Sat 10 Aug, 7pm

The Entertainer
Drama
Sat 31 Aug, 2.15pm

Grease
Musical
Thu 5 Sep 2019, 7.30pm

War Horse
Drama
Tue 1 Oct 2019, 7.30pm

West Side Story
Musical
Thu 12 Dec, 2.15pm

Captioned Performances

Captioned Performances see spoken words or songs converted into visible text as they are delivered, via a display screen on stage. Captions can aid audience members that: are d/Deaf or hard-of-hearing; have English as a second language; or find it difficult to follow spoken word. our Box Office team can advise on the best seats for viewing the captions.

On Your Feet!
Musical
Thu 6 Jun, 7.30pm

The Color Purple
Musical
Tue 9 Jul, 7.30pm

Bollywood Jane
Drama
Fri 9 Aug, 7pm

Grease
Musical
Thu 12 Sep, 7.30pm

War Horse
Drama
Sat 28 Sep, 2.15pm

My Beautiful Laundrette
Drama
Thu 3 Oct, 7.15pm

West Side Story
Wed 18 Dec, 2.15pm
Tue 2 Jan, 7.30pm

Audio Described Performances

During Audio Described Performances, key visual aspects of the show are described live via a headset, which can be reserved in advance via the Box Office and collected prior to the performance. Suitable for audience members with visual impairments.

On Your Feet!
Musical
Sat 8 Jun, 2.15pm

The Color Purple
Musical
Fri 12 Jul, 7.30pm

Grease
Musical
Wed 11 Sep, 2.15pm

War Horse
Drama
Fri 4 Oct, 7.30pm

My Beautiful Laundrette
Drama
Sat 5 Oct, 2.30pm

West Side Story
Musical
Sat 14 Dec, 2.15pm
Sat 28 Dec, 7.30pm

Touch Tours

An accompaniment to Audio Described Performances, Touch Tours are a tactile tour of the stage allowing audience members with visual impairments greater access to the performance. Tours usually take place 90 minutes (or earlier) prior to the start of an Audio Described Performance. The timings below are the start times of the Touch Tours, and places on these tours should be booked in advance via the Box Office.

On Your Feet!
Musical
Sat 8 Jun, 12.45pm

The Color Purple
Musical
Fri 12 Jul, 6pm

Bollywood Jane
Drama
Sun 11 Aug, 12.30pm

Grease
Musical
Wed 11 Sep, 12.45pm

War Horse
Drama
Fri 4 Oct, 5.30pm

My Beautiful Laundrette
Drama
Sat 5 Oct, 1pm

West Side Story
Musical
Sat 14 Dec, 12.45pm
Sat 28 Dec, 5.30pm

Dementia Friendly Performances

Dementia Friendly Performances are tailored to meet the specific needs of people living with Dementia. They include adaptations to the show, clearer visual markers and signage in the physical environment, and a relaxed attitude to movement and audience responses during the show.

To find out more about what a dementia friendly performance entails, click here to watch footage from our Oliver! dementia friendly performance.

Grease
Musical
Thu 5 Sep, 2.15pm

West Side Story
Musical
Wed 8 Jan, 2.15pm

Relaxed Performances

Relaxed performances are tailored and aimed at anyone who would benefit from a more relaxed performance environment. The atmosphere in the auditorium will be relaxed and audience members will be free to come and go as they please and make noise if they want to.

Bollywood Jane
Drama
Sat 10 Aug, 2pm

Grease
Musical
Sat 7 Sep, 2.15pm

West Side Story
Musical
Sat 4 Jan, 2.15pm