Writing East Midlands: Curve Young Writers

Description

Share:

Curve Young Writers is a creative writing group for young writers between the ages of 14 and 17. The next term starts in January 2017 and will explore poetry, fiction and playwriting skills in a friendly group led by professional poet and theatre-maker Jess Green.

This is your opportunity to develop your skills and confidence in an inspiring creative environment and to meet others your age who enjoy writing too!

Complete the registration form here and we’ll respond with an email with all the details you need.

Meets: fortnightly on a Tuesday evening, 6-8pm

Tues 10th January
Tues 24th January
Tues 7th February
Tues 21st February
Tues 7th March
Tues 21st March
Tues 4th April
Tues 18th April
Tues 2nd May
Tues 16th May

Curve Young Writers is administered by Writing East Midlands, the regional writer development organisation for the East Midlands. If you would like more information on the group please contact [email protected] You can find out about Writing East Midlands’ other services for young writers here: www.writingeastmidlands.co.uk

Tickets

£30* for the term in advance
£3.50
per session

Please pay at the box office on arrival.

*Plus a transaction fee of £3 for all card payments. Excludes Members, Groups 10+ and customers printing tickets at home. Discounts are subject to availability and are only available on certain performances.