Curve Young Writers 2017

Description

Share:

Curve Young Writers is a creative writing group for young writers between the ages of 14 and 17. The next term starts in January 2017 and will explore poetry, fiction and play-writing skills in a friendly group led by professional poet and theatre-maker Jess Green.

This is your opportunity to develop your skills and confidence in an inspiring creative environment and to meet others your age who enjoy writing too! There will be an opportunity to share your work in our Inside Out Festival on Sat 28 Oct.

Complete the registration form here and we’ll respond with an email with all the details you need

Fortnightly sessions on a Tuesday evening, 6pm – 8pm
Tue 29 Aug
Tue 12 Sep
Tue 26 Sep
Tue 10 Oct
Tue 24 Oct
Inside Out Festival sharing on Sat 28 Oct
Tue 7 Nov
Tue 14 Nov
Tue 5 Dec
Tue 20 Dec

Tickets

£30 for the term in advance – Please visit our Ticket Office to book
£3.50 per session – Individual sessions can be booked online via the links below – alternately you can visit our Ticket Office.

Please pay at the box office on arrival.

Curve Young Writers is administered by Writing East Midlands, the regional writer development organisation for the East Midlands. If you would like more information on the group please contact [email protected].

You can find out about Writing East Midlands’ other services for young writers here: www.writingeastmidlands.co.uk

*Plus a transaction fee of £3 for all card payments. Excludes Members, Groups 10+ and customers printing tickets at home. Discounts are subject to availability and are only available on certain performances.

Book a Ticket